User Tools

Site Tools


classification

What are Classifications?

Classifications allow you to place your people into specific classifications for record-keeping. For example, you can note if the person is a Guest, a Church Member or a Sunday School Member.

How do I change the Classifications?

Click on the link “Classification Manager” (under “People/Families”) in the drop-down menu.

If you want to add a new classification, type in a new name and click “Add New Classification”

If you want to edit a new classification, type it into the blank of the classification you wish to edit. NOTE: Field changes will be lost if you do not “Save Changes” before using an up, down, delete, or 'add new' button! If you want to delete a classification, click the “delete” button to the right of the classification you wish to delete. If you wish to change its order, click on the “up” or “down” button to the left of the classification you wish to move.

How do I use Classifications?

When exporting records, you can select which classification you wish to use.

How do I change an individuals Classification?

There are two ways:

1. You can change an entire family's classification by clicking on the "Assign a New Classification" link in the  Family View. 
**== NOTE: Doing this changes EVERY family member's role, regardless of a previous role. ==**
2. You can change an individual's classification by clicking on the "Classification" Menu when you edit a record,
if  you have permissions.
classification.txt · Last modified: 2013/07/15 12:31 (external edit)